About Me

“We are almost there and nowhere near it. All that matters is that we are going” – Gilmore Girls



After graduating from high school I decided to take a gap year and stayed one year with a host family in Kentucky and later on in Texas. I was the au pair (aka nanny) for the host kids and attended English classes throughout the year. I got to travel to Florida, Iowa, and New York in my first year.

After half a year back in my hometown, Hameln, and half a year as a nanny in the south of Germany, I moved back to Kentucky to fulfill a longtime dream of studying in the United States. I had the best of times and traveled to Chicago, the Smokey Mountains, Toronto, Niagara Falls, Las Vegas, Utah, San Francisco, and Arizona.


After I graduated I waited patiently (not really) for my work permit and the normal life began…

I was lucky enough to travel to Atlanta, Cleveland, and Chicago twice, and the I planned a trip to Germany over Christmas. That’s when I fell in love with my hometown, the place I could not wait to leave so many years before. Not long after I returned to Kentucky, it was decided that I was going back to Germany! My Green Card was up for renewal, and I was looking for a new challenge – professional as well as personal.







After selling most of our belongings, preparing our dog, and organizing our new life “home”/”abroad” we moved only 8 months after this life-changing decision.

Before settling in Hameln, I traveled around Florida, Italy, and took a short trip to Munich. And the traveling has just begun… travel with me!